Board Members

Staff and Board Members

Board of Directors

Child Safe of Central Missouri, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of area business and community leaders. There are also Program Development and Fundraising Committees comprised of members from the multi-disciplinary team and community representatives.

The Board is responsible for formulating and actively supporting the objectives, policies, and programs of Child Safe of Central Missouri.

The Program Committee meets bi-monthly on the 2nd Tuesday at Child Safe. They play an important role in making recommendations regarding policy and day-to-day operations to the Board of Directors.

Anyone interested in serving on the Board of Directors or a committee should contact the Executive Director at 660-829-3434.

  • Cendy Harrell-Carson (President)
  • Jennifer Weisel (Treasurer)
  • Heather Lynn (Secretary)
  • Judy Gerke
  • Shirley Johnston (Vice President)
  • Shannon Boeschen
  • Shelly Shurgart
  • Andrew Bruce
  • Daniel Naylor

Staff Members

  • Mari Asbury (Executive Director)
  • Matt Cordova (Program Director/Forensic Interviewer)
  • Christal Tycksen (Forensic Interviewer)
  • Jenny Shaver (Finance Director)
  • Kali Oldham (Community Advocate)
  • Lealyn Cook (Intake Coordinator)
  • Chelsea Furr (Forensic Interviewer)
  • Dorothy Herndon (Direct Service Assistant)
  • Brenda Corbett (Child & Family Therapist)
  • Rebecca Connor (Child & Family Advocate)
  • Ashley Witte (Education & Outreach Coordinator)
  • Christa Strickland (Child & Family Advocate)
  • Kameron Morton (Fundraising & Event Specialist)

Contact Us