About Childsafe

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Child Safe of Central Missouri, Inc. is a 501 (c) (3) non-profit organization and is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of area business and community leaders. There are also Program and Fundraising Committees comprised of multi-disciplinary team members and community representatives.

The Board of Directors meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday at Child Safe and is responsible for formulating and actively supporting the objectives, policies, and programs of Child Safe.

The Program Committee meets bi-monthly on the 1st Tuesday at Child Safe. They play an important role in making recommendations regarding policy and day-to-day operations to the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

  • Rob Cashman (President), Warehouse Tire
  • MaryLee Guthrie (Vice-President), University of Central Missouri
  • vacant,
  • Karissa Logan (Treasurer), Pettis County Assessor
  • Sarah Rose Bailey, Retired from KMOS TV, UCM
  • Kevin Bond, Pettis County Sheriff
  • Donna Czerniak ,
  • Davie Davis, Retired from UCM
  • Heather Dickman, Territory Manager, The Dixie Group
  • Kevin R. Fox , Jailor, Pettis County Sheriff Dept.
  • Sue Squires, Community Member
  • Shelli Webb, Honey Bear Daycare

Program Committee

  • Beverly Chapman (Victim Advocate), Pettis County Prosecutor's Office
  • Deanna Clark (Social Worker), Sedalia School District 200
  • Shelly Graf, Dept. of Corrections Training Academy
  • Jill Green (Detective), Sedalia Police Dept.
  • Heather Lynn (18th Circuit Manager), Pettis County Children's Division
  • Linda Messenger, Community Member
  • Ashley Stark (Juvenile Officer), Pettis County Juvenile Office
  • Sue Squires, Community Member
  • David Turpin (Security Officer), Sedalia School District 200
  • Shelli Webb, Honey Bear Daycare